HANDYMAN LOCAL BUSINESS TAX RECEIPT (BTR) CAN PERFORM THE FOLLOWING SERVICES:

Fence Installation - Zoning Permits Required

Carpet, Linoleum, Ceramic Tile, Terrazzo, Marble, and Wood flooring installation
Ceiling fan installation with a plug only - cannot do any hard wiring in junction box
Change door locks - NO installation of doors or windows

Asphalt Paving and Coating - Zoning Permits Required

Painting & Wall Coverings

House cleaning

Lawn maintenance and/or tree service - NO installation or repair of irrigation systems
. Commercial and Residential Landscaping

10. Power washing

11. Rescreening - NO installation of Aluminum, Wood, or Vinyl

12. Trash hauling & Construction Job Site Cleanup

13. Acoustical and Insulation

14. Window Treatment Installation - i.e. blinds, verticals

15. Assembly of prefabricated items - i.e. shelves, bookcases

16. Replace intake air handler filter - NO duct work or dismantling of the system

17. Swimming Pool & Spa Water Treatment

18. Trim Carpentry - Except Soffit or Facia

19. Concrete Place & Finish - Nonstructural - Zoning Permit Required
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A LOCAL BUSINESS TAX RECEIPT IS NOT A LICENSE TO PRACTICE CONTRACTING. IT IS A TAX THAT IS PAID TO
CONDUCT BUSINESS WITHIN A COUNTY OR MUNICIPALITY.

THE FOLLOWING CONSTRUCTION TRADES CANNOT BE PERFORMED IN FULL OR IN PART BY A HANDYMAN:
Air Conditioning; Aluminum; General; Residential or Commercial Building or Remodeling; Demolition;
Structural Carpentry; Door; Window or Garage Door Installation; Drywall; Electrical; Glass or Glazing;
Irrigation; Marine Construction; Mechanical Contracting; Pile Driving; Plumbing; Roofing; Swimming Pool
Installation; Swimming Pool Repair; Underground Utilities; Alarm System Installation; Elevator Installation;
Fire Systems; Liquid Petroleum Gas; Water Conditioner Installer; Well Drilling; Concrete or Masonry; Plaster,
Stucco, and Spraycrete; Sign Installation; Building Moving

This list is not inclusive and additional specialty contractors are described in Florida Statute 489, Charlotte County
Code 3-2, or the Florida Administrative Code. If you have any questions about whether work can be performed by
a Handyman, please call the Building Construction Services Division at 941.743.1201, Monday through Friday
except holidays, between 7:30 am and 4:30 pm. This shall be done prior to performing the work to verify that the
work does not require licensure under Charlotte County Codes, Florida Statutes or other laws governing the
construction industry.

I have read the above and understand that if | contract to perform work outside the scope of my Local
Business Tax Receipt, | can be cited as prescribed by law (minimum fine $1,000/maximum fine $2,000).

PRINTED NAME DATE SIGNATURE
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