Charlotte County, FL Logo

18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948

Mobile Menu close icon
close search

Charter Review Commission

​​​​Charlotte County is a Home Rule Charter government. Every six years, the County is required by law to review its charter. At the March 23, 2021 regular board meeting, the Charlotte County Board of County Commissioners selected the 15 regular and 3 alternate members from the many applicants.


Charter Review Commission

2021-2022 Charter Review Commission Members

  • William C. Abbatematteo
  • Patricia W. Aho
  • Jeffrey K. Anlauf
  • Donna L. Barrett
  • Cherie A. Burnette
  • William J. Dryburgh
  • Rob Humpel
  • Donald McCormick
  • Theresa A. Murtha
  • Donna C. Peterman
  • Richard J. Pitz
  • Adam James Riley
  • William B. Schafer
  • Cyril F. Schrage
  • Bob White
  • Suzanne Graham, 1st Alternate
  • James Coalwell, 2nd Alternate

Delivering Exceptional Service

Questions? Issues?

Contact Us