Charlotte County, FL Logo

941.743.1200
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948

Mobile Menu close icon
close search

Community Action Agency Advisory Board

​​​​Meeting Schedule

The Charlotte County Community Action Agency Advisory Board (CAAAB) meets quarterly on the fourth Thursday of the month (January, April, July, and October) at 3:00 p.m. The public is invited to attend. An opportunity for public comment on agenda items is available at the beginning of each meeting. Locations vary.

  • Latest Agenda has the agenda and information on how you can participate.

Committee Schedule

  • Children and Families - meets quarterly on the fourth Thursday of the month (February, May, August and November) at 3:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.  For more information, contact Colleen Turner at 941.833.6500.
  • Aging and Disabled Adults and Veterans - meets quarterly on the fourth Thursday of the month (March, June, September and December) at 3:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.  For more information, contact Deedra Dowling at 941.833.6500.

Roles and Responsibilities

The CAAAB oversees the delivery of services to eligible residents of Charlotte County with Community Services Block Grant funded programs and programs funded from other sources. The CAAAB collaboratively organizes all community resources with other agencies to enable low-income persons to become self-sufficient. The CAAAB advises the County Commission regarding Community Services Block Grant funded and related programs. The CAAAB also significantly and meaningfully involves the low-income persons in developing and carrying out anti-poverty programs.

Staff Contacts

Colleen K. Turner - Staff Liaison, Human Services Senior Manager
1050 Loveland Blvd., Port Charlotte, FL 33980
Phone: 941.833.6500
Email: Colleen.Turner@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

William Thompson - Staff Liason, Human Services Senior Case Manager 
1050 Loveland Blvd., Port Charlotte, FL 33980
Phone: 941.833.6500
Email: William.Thompson@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

Members

​Elected Officials​​

Commissioner Joe Tiseo - Board of County Commissioners
18500 Murdock Circle., Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941.743.1300
Email: Joseph.Tiseo@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

Karen Smith - City of Punta Gorda
326 W. Marion Ave., Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941.575.3305
Email: pgclerk@pgorda.us

Paul Polk, Chair - Property Appraiser
18500 Murdock Circle., Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941.743.1470
Email: paul.polk@charlottecountyfl.gov

Cara Reynolds - Charlotte County School Board
1445 Education Way., Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941.255.0808
Email: Cara.reynolds@yourcharlotteschools.net

Representatives of the Disadvantaged

Martha Bireda - Private Citizen, Advocate and Community Volunteer (Punta Gorda)
PO Box 510818, Punta Gorda, FL 33951
Phone: 941.639.2914
Email: Biredagrp5@yahoo.com

Lynn Dorler - Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club Charlotte County (Port Charlotte)
21450 Gibralter Ave., Port Charlotte, FL 33952
Phone: 941.235.2472
Email: ldorler@bgcofcc.org

Brian Armen - Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church (Englewood/El Jobean)
551 Rotonda Blvd. West, Rotonda West, FL 33947
Phone: 941.697.3313
Email: pastor@alivingfaith.org

Noami Fernandez-Guy - Economic Justice Advocate, C.A.R.E
PO Box 510234, Punta Gorda, FL 33951-0234
Phone: 941.639.5499
Email: noami.fernandez@carefl.org

Community At Large

Angela Hogan, Vice-Chair - CEO, Gulf Coast Partnership
Business, Industry, Non-profit Sector
408 Tamiami Trail, Unit 121, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941.626.0220 ext. 1
Email: angela.hogan@gulfcoastpartnership.org

Paula Wilman - Resident Services and Programs Manager, Punta Gorda Housing Authority
Business, Industry, Commerce Private Sector
340 Gulf Breeze Ave., Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941.639.4344
Email: paula@puntagordaha.org

Dianne Munson - Private Citizen, Advocate and Community Volunteer
Business, Industry, Commerce Private Sector
3907 Madrid Court., Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Email: distan@comcast.net

Robin Roleson - Center Supervisor, CareerSource of SouthWest Florida
Business, Industry, Commerce Private Sector
1032 Tamiami Trail, Suite 9, Port Charlotte, FL 33953
Phone: 941.235.5900
Email: rroleson@careersourcesouthwestflorida.com

Delivering Exceptional Service

Questions? Issues?

Contact Us