Charlotte County, FL Logo

941.743.1200
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948

Mobile Menu close icon
close search

Community Action Agency Advisory Board

​​​​Meeting Schedule

The Charlotte County Community Action Agency Advisory Board (CAAAB) meets quarterly on the fourth Thursday of the month (January, April, July, and October) at 1:00 p.m. at the Family Services Center, located at 21500 Gibralter Drive, Port Charlotte. The public is invited to attend. An opportunity for public comment on agenda items is available at the beginning of each meeting. 

  • Latest Agenda has the agenda and information on how you can participate.

Roles and Responsibilities

The CAAAB oversees the delivery of services to eligible residents of Charlotte County with Community Services Block Grant funded programs and programs funded from other sources. The CAAAB collaboratively organizes all community resources with other agencies to enable low-income persons to become self-sufficient. The CAAAB advises the County Commission regarding Community Services Block Grant funded and related programs. The CAAAB also significantly and meaningfully involves low-income persons in developing and carrying out anti-poverty programs.

Staff Contacts

Colleen K. Turner - Staff Liaison, Human Services Senior Manager
21500 Gibralter Drive, Port Charlotte, FL 33952
Phone: 941.833.6500
Email: Colleen.Turner@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

Tara Blackson - Staff Liason, Human Services Senior Case Manager 
21500 Gibralter Drive, Port Charlotte, FL 33952
Phone: 941.833.6500
Email: Tara.Blackson@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

Members

​Elected Officials​​

Commissioner Joe Tiseo - Board of County Commissioners
18500 Murdock Circle., Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941.743.1300
Email: Joseph.Tiseo@CharlotteCountyFL.gov

Paul Polk, Chair - Property Appraiser
18500 Murdock Circle., Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941.743.1470
Email: paul.polk@charlottecountyfl.gov

Cara Reynolds - Charlotte County School Board
1445 Education Way., Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941.255.0808
Email: Cara.reynolds@yourcharlotteschools.net

VACANT - City of Punta Gorda
326 W. Marion Ave., Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941.575.3323
Email: 

Representatives of the Disadvantaged

Lynn Dorler - Executive Director, Boys & Girls Club Charlotte County (Port Charlotte)
Address: 21500 Gibralter Drive, Port Charlotte, FL 33952
Phone: 941.235.2472
Email: ldorler@bgcofcc.org

Brian Armen - Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church (Englewood/El Jobean)
Address: 551 Rotonda Blvd. West, Rotonda West, FL 33947
Phone: 941.697.3313
Email: pastor@alivingfaith.org

Noami Fernandez-Guy - Domestic Violence/Human Trafficking Services Coordinator, Gulf Coast Partnership
Address: 408 Tamiami Trail, Unit 121, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941.626.0220
Email: noami.guy@gulfcoastpartnership.org

Vacant - (Punta Gorda)
Address: 
Phone: 
Email: 

Community At Large

Angela Hogan, Vice-Chair - CEO, Gulf Coast Partnership
Address: 408 Tamiami Trail, Unit 121, Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941.626.0220 ext. 1
Email: angela.hogan@gulfcoastpartnership.org

Paula Wilman - Resident Services and Programs Manager, Punta Gorda Housing Authority
Address: 340 Gulf Breeze Ave., Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Phone: 941.639.4344
Email: paula@puntagordaha.org

Dianne Munson - Private Citizen, Advocate and Community Volunteer
Address: 3907 Madrid Court., Punta Gorda, FL 33950
Email: distan@comcast.net

Robin Roleson - Center Supervisor, CareerSource of SouthWest Florida
Address: 1032 Tamiami Trail, Suite 9, Port Charlotte, FL 33953
Phone: 941.235.5900
Email: rroleson@careersourcesouthwestflorida.com

Delivering Exceptional Service

Questions? Issues?

Contact Us